Looking for a peaceful day

When I think about everything that is going on around the world these days, it can get really depressing.  There is so much strife and discord it is hard not to be cynical.  I have been called a bleeding optimist and i am okay with that description.  I would rather be looking forward and wondering what it will take to brighten up the world as opposed to pulling an Eeyore and saying there is no use.  While i might not be able to change the world, if I can brighten up a small corner of it, maybe that is all I need to do today.

What do you think?

